top of page

Steering Committee

Senorpe Asem-Hiablie

Courtesy Assistant Research Professor, Institutes of Energy and Environment, Penn State

Christopher Boone

Dean, College of Global Futures, Arizona State University

Jim Buizer

Professor in the School of Natural Resources and the Environment and Founding Director of the Arizona Institutes for Resilience at the University of Arizona

Sandrine Dixson-Decléve

Policy Leader and Co-President, Club of Rome

John Fernandez

Professor, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Director, MIT Environmental Solutions Initiative

Chad Frischmann

Senior Director of Research and Technology, Project Drawdown

Erica Goldman

Deputy Director, NCSE

Katharine Hayhoe

Atmospheric Scientist

Clover Hogan

Climate Activist, Researcher, and Founder

Jules Kortenhorst

Chief Executive Officer, Rocky Mountain Institute (RMI)

Rattan Lal

Professor of Soil Science at Ohio State University

Christopher Mabeza

Climate Change Researcher

Marty Matlock

Executive Director of the University of Arkansas Resiliency Center and Professor of Ecological Engineering in the Biological and Agricultural Engineering Department

Dr. PK Nair

Distinguished Professor at the University of Florida

Tia Nelson

Climate Change Program Director, Outrider Foundation

Karen O'Brien

Professor, CoFounder, Researcher

Amanda Joy Ravenhill

Executive Director of the Buckminster Fuller Institute

Martin Siegert

Professor and Co-Director, Grantham Institute for Climate Change and Environment, Imperial College London

Roy Straver

Strategist, Philosopher, Entrepreneur

Michelle Wyman

Executive Director, The National Council for Science and the Environment

Maria Boccalandro

Urban Planner & Director of Sustainability and Programs for Dallas College

Dr. Marilyn A. Brown

Interim Chair, School of Public Policy at Georgia Institute of Technology

Crystal Chissell

Senior Director of Partnerships, Project Drawdown

Carlos Duarte

Tarek Ahmed Juffali Research Chair in Red Sea Ecology at the King Abdullah University of Science and Technology

Martin Frick

Deputy of the UN Secretary-General's Special Envoy for the Food System Summit 2021

Dennis Garrity

Chair of the Board of the Global EverGreening Alliance

Dr. Genevieve Guenther

Author, Founder and Director, End Climate Silence

Isais Hernandez

Environmental Educator

Diane Husic

Founding Dean, Researcher, Professor

Daniel M. Kammen

Professor at the University of California, Berkeley

Valerie Luzadis

Chair, NCSE Board of Directors; Professor, The State University of New York, ESF

Noura Mansouri

Research Fellow, KAPSARC

Marina Melanidis

Founder & Partnerships Director, Youth4Nature

Shloka Nath

Head of Sustainability, Tata Trusts; Head of Policy & Advocacy, Tata Trusts;
Executive Director, India Climate Collaborative

James Newcomb

Managing Director at Rocky Mountain Institute

Hindou Omarou

President of Association for Indigenous Women and Peoples of Chad (AFPAT)

Tom Richard

Professor of agricultural and biological engineering and the Director of Penn State’s Institutes for Energy and the Environment, Penn State University

Youba Sokona

Vice-Chair, Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC)

Veerle Vendeweerd

Co-Founder and Policy Leader

Nan Zhou

Senior Staff Scientist, Head of the International Energy Analysis Department, and Lead of the China Research Program at Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory.

bottom of page